Most of my time around Bangalore is spent wit my nieces, hanging out at home,  and letting the kids run loose all over the apartment complex. The loved it! Such a change from being policed by a parent all the time. Sometimes I hung out with them while they played and sketched…


Q
uick sketch of a grouping of palms. Apartment in the background.

 

Colorful stuff around the apartment. I didn’t draw int he walls, which are mango and lime green in color. Such a happy apartment!

 

Mochi (cobbler) at his shack on the sidewalk. Nice 3-finger stripey patterns on the inside of his shack. That was fun to paint in watercolor! Dust-colored everything.


Looking down at the kids playing.  Fun angle to draw. The kids played downstairs. I sketched at the apartment above. A gardener sat nearby hand-trimming the grass at a leisurely pace.

 

4th Block, Jayanagar. Vegetable market. The blue tarp cast a beautiful light over the scene.

